Youth Group


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 12th 2005
Published: November 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Karoline blessed me with making some incredible homemade pizza (she was a chef before she came into the Army). Her house is so cute and it was very cozy eating by candle light with her family. Her whole family is just adorable. It feels so wonderful to be in a home.

We went to another youth group Saturday night to speak about Jesus Revolution Army. Since we only had 10 minutes we had decided before hand that only Karoline would talk so that we wouldn’t waste time translating. After praise and worship the person doing announcements said there were two people from Jesus Revolution there. I thought I was going to just sit and watch Karoline but since he said there were two of us there I figured I should go stand by her. I had no clue what she was saying so I was just standing next to her smiling under the bright lights in front of 60 or 70 youth. Then all of a sudden I hear the pastor tell her she can speak in English if she wants to and then she looks at me and says do you have anything to add. Being the good soldier I am, I couldn’t say no, so despite the surprise I took the mic and just started off with “Hi, I’m Brandy from Texas!” For those who know me, standing in front a group talking is not my favorite thing at all. I guess because I didn’t have time to get nervous it just kind of flowed out. I am not sure what exactly I said but it was basically an attempt to get them pumped up for Jesus Revolution Army. I told them a little bit about my journey and how if you live for Jesus you can have the greatest adventure ever and no one is too young to be used by Him. I only spoke for a few minutes but I actually enjoyed it and am looking forward to the next time I can speak to a group of youth. I guess that is good because the next time will be on Friday and who knows how many more times it will happen this year.
We spoke with the assistant youth leader there. He had been in Jesus Revolution in 1999 when there were only seven soldiers. It has definitely changed since that time. It is really cool to be a part of something that is a tool for God to save the world!

After we left the church we headed to the place Karoline used to work. Since they know her we were blessed with some quite yummy hot chocolate. Then she gave me a tour of downtown. It is on the water so there are many sailboats. You can see snow covered mountains in the distance. I took many pictures but I am having trouble figuring out the best way to take night pictures so not many suitable to be posted. We also went to a lookout point and were able to see the whole city. It is really a cute city.


Advertisement



14th November 2005

Awwwwh, I miss Ålesund!!!!! That was were I was at this past August. My good friend Petter lives there. Ask Karoline if you two are speaking at AgapeKirka. That is where Petter youth pastors at. Be blessed!!!

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb