I'm a dancer because of my mom!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 21st 2005
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Dancing, dancing and more dancing! Our instructor encouraged me today, telling me how much she can tell I’ve improved since we first started dancing and that she sees a lot of potential in me. She commented on my posture and that she thinks that is why I dance well (it makes the moves look much prettier). I told her I owe my posture to my mother; she is the one who always got on to me when I was young to stand up straight. So thanks mom, you helped to prepare me for the day when I would graduate from law school, move to Europe and dance for Jesus!

Today we had to practice doing head stands, hand stands, and making bridges (standing & then leaning backwards to put our hands on the ground and then coming back up). In one of the dances, I have to do the bridge then come back up and I have 8 counts to do it. I am still working on it but I am much closer than I ever though I would be (you can pray for God to continue helping me with this!). While we were practice one of the girls on my team (Dina) told me that last year a few weeks before Christmas break she broke her foot while dancing. The doctor told her she wouldn’t be able to dance for 2 months which meant she would not be able to go on tour. She was really upset about this and prayed for God to heal her foot and He did! She said it is such a good testimony because she has the note from her doctor saying her foot was broken and then another when she went back showing it was healed. So very cool!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb