Flesh/Pride Killer


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 17th 2005
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today we had a bit of an unconventional teaching on worship. I do not identify myself as the creative type, especially not musically. When I was told we each were going to dance, make a joyful noise, and sing my first thought was “why?”. I know that sounds awful. I really do love worshipping God and singing when I am part of a large group but I was not blessed with a beautiful singing voice (not even close). The thought of singing into a microphone is something I never wanted to do. We each picked a psalm and had to sing it and then pass the microphone to the next person while some played the guitar, piano and drum. When I was handed the microphone I was just thinking “Lord this is for you. I don’t want to do this at all but I love You and I am here for You. So please protect everyone else’s ears!” I guess it wasn’t as bad of an experience as I thought it would be but I would rather not doing it again. Although I do admit it was a pretty cool atmosphere of worship.



Advertisement



31st October 2005

Stepping out of the boat...
WOW! That brings new meaning to stepping out of the boat for Jesus. I would have been terrified too. It is times like that that your faith is really tested because, at that moment it's not *about* you. Is it? Be encouraged with all that God is having you experience right now, and in such a short amount of time. He must have great plans for you, Brandy. It will be exciting to see. Enjoying your blog, just getting caught up on the last week. Take care.

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0993s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb