Full day..


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
September 30th 2005
Published: October 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

GroupGroupGroup

This is the group leaving the house (Elisa - America, Dina - Norway, Dora - Hungary).
Today we had our weekly team meeting. I also found out our tour schedule has changed (I am sure one of many to come). Now instead of going to Greece we are going to Siberia (that is such a radical change - it sounds like a punch line to a joke or something). I am actually excited though b/c never in my life did I think I would go to Siberia (I don’t know why but I am excited to be used as God’s instrument there). We may still try to go to Greece and Turkey during an off day hopefully. Okay back to describing the team meeting: Our team leader had each of us put on blind folds and cd players so we couldn’t hear. Then we had to hold on to a long stick and he lead us around until we ended up at our final destination which ended up being in a cellar below the house. It was so nice! It was a small room with lots of candles and benches and we had hot chocolate, cookies, and chocolate pieces. We each wrote down three things we wanted to see this next year with the team, and three
Team EastTeam EastTeam East

Dina - Norway, Dora - Hungary, Karolina - Norway, Beat - Swizterland, Me - US
things we did not want to see. Our leader is going to compile all of them and share them with us next week so we can agree on them. We also then prayed for our team. I just feel like I am so blessed to be a part of something so big and full of potential to reach so many!

After the team meeting we had our weekly evangelizing. I went with one of the girls from my team. Wow, it was so awesome to see what amazing walk with God she has. We talked a little on the way to the train station and she told me about her background. She is 20 years old. She grew up in a large Christian home, in Hungary, where her father is a pastor. She said from a very young age she has had such a desire to know God and was always making her father read to her from the Bible. She said God has always put dreams and desire in her heart to live for Him. She said her sisters would make fun of her because she was always preaching to people (she still does this - which is so awesome to see). She said her parents told her she needed to get an education so that she would have a better life. She said she started to go to a university but didn’t feel like that is where she was supposed to be. She had wanted to go to Jesus Revolution Army (b/c she had seen a concert) but didn’t have the money and told God if He wanted her here He would have to help her. God is so good, He came through for her. She got a phone call from someone who didn’t even know her telling her God had told them they should pay for her to go to Jesus Revolution for one year. It is so incredible to hear someone who is just so genuinely thankful for everything God has given her. The said she has never eaten as well as she does here. She was commenting how it was so nice to have had chocolate earlier that evening during our team meeting. Her heart is so pure and so in love with God. Wow! She is so bold too. Once we were done talking she walked up the first person we saw & just started talking. She just asked him about his beliefs, his life and background and then shared her beliefs. She was just so open and honest - not like a script or forced or anything. I felt like I learned so much. It was like I could see God pouring out of her, giving her the words.

After that I went out with the other older American girls to a Salsa club. I never would’ve thought I would learn to salsa in Norway of all places. I enjoyed it but didn’t stay too long because I was exhausted after a long week! I am sure I will try again soon so I can add it to my dance resume.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Team EastTeam East
Team East

Beat - Switzerland
Team EastTeam East
Team East

Karolina - Norway, Talitha - US, Dina - Norway
Team EastTeam East
Team East

Elisa - US, Dora - Hungary
Team EastTeam East
Team East

Kaspers - Latvia (Our leader), Kaspers B - Latvia


Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb