Wanting More


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
September 28th 2005
Published: October 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Even though I do know I hear from God through His word I just want more. I think that is good, we should all have a desperate heart for Him. Anyway today during our praise & worship/prayer time I was just crying out to God that I wanted more, I want Him, more of Him, to hear Him, to know Him. It seems so simple but I felt like He was impressing on my heart to “keep going, to keep stretching.” I am in the right place right now. He wants me to keep going after Him, keep letting Him stretch me and keep asking Him for more. He does not want me ever to be complacent in my relationship with Him but to be constantly seeking for more. Reaching for God is the one area of life where always wanting more is not bad nor will it hurt me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 18; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb