How to communicate?


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
September 23rd 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today was the second day of “Taste of Heaven.” It seems like it is just getting harder for me to talk to people. I usually initiate the conversation with “do you speak English?” but it goes downhill from there. Today I spoke with some really negative people and had some other strange conversations. It really makes me tired speaking to so many people.

It frustrates me because I know the message I have to give is so important. Just the other day when I was having my PT I was reading about Paul and how he boldly without hindrance preached the kingdom of God and taught about the Lord Jesus Christ (Acts 28:31). And how the Bible says whoever claims to live in Him must walk as Jesus did. We say we are Christians, we take His name as our own and praise and worship Him in our comfortable churches on Sundays but are we truly living for Him and truly walking as He did (like we are called to do)? He was not timid about sharing the truth. Did He tell people to go to church and listen to the priest to learn the message about salvation without taking the burden of sharing the truth himself. No and we should not either. We were each given the authority to make disciples, baptize, and teach others. We have His Spirit of power and love so we should let Him live through us. If we would just surrender then we would truly be free and empowered to live a life full or more purpose than we could’ve ever thought possible. We would have the power to give hope to the hopeless, to give life to the dead, to give to love to the unloved, to introduce them to their Abba Father! What an awesome privilege we have be a part of that. God trusts us so much to allow us to be a part of His plan yet we shy away from it.

As I read those notes that I took earlier in the week it blows my mind how that can be so clear to me yet I hit a wall once I am actually out there. I think to myself well it’ll take time to get used to evangelizing but we don’t know the future or how much time each of us has.

That night the girl we met from the other night (the Polish girl) came to the service. She really enjoyed it and at the end went up to the front to accept Jesus. I think that is the first person I’ve known that God has used me to touch in that way. It was very cool. Keep her in your prayers because I know how a person can be on an emotional high when they accept Jesus but later when they face hard times their decision does not seem as clear. Also she will be moving back to Poland soon.


Advertisement



26th September 2005

You just need to remember that they are not rejecting you. They are rejecting Jesus. Sometimes we think that GOD isn't working,but He is. We just need to keep trusting in HIM the Lord Almighty, King of Kings and Lord of Lords. Amem! I'm just so excited and so thankful for what God is doing in your life. I thank him everyday for being in control of both you and Wes's life. I KNOW WITHOUT A SHADOW OF A DOUBT that our Jesus is Faithful and He continues to work in all of us daily. I love you and just keep your eyes on the prize (JESUS)

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0837s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb