Not a dancing queen...


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
September 2nd 2005
Published: September 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today we had interviews and auditions for dance and singing. I signed up for the dance audition to stretch me. It sure did! I now have a newfound respect for dancers. It is so much harder than it looks. I thought I had rhythm but in the middle of learning the choreography, I just started laughing at myself in the mirror because I am far from being a dancer! It was fun and if by some strange reason I was chosen, I would love to try to become a dancer but I am not a natural dancer at all. During the interview, I was asked what I would like to do, my greatest strength and weakness, as well as my experiences. We should know by next week which team we will be in and then we can start training specifically for that. I am just excited to find out what I will be doing and will be happy wherever God wants me. Tonight after dinner, we are having physical training which is done once a week for an hour and a half to keep us in shape.

The girl from Germany thought it was cool that I am from Texas because she wants to ride horses someday and asked me if I rode horses. Oh, I forgot to mention one thing from yesterday. During the hiking trip one of the girls hurt her foot and wasn’t' able to walk very well nor sleep because of the pain and was upset because we had dance auditions today. Then during our praise and worship yesterday, she was completely healed and can walk and run just fine.

Advertisement



2nd September 2005

Amazing God
God is just amazing. That is wonderful to hear about her. Praise GOD!. He is just so faithful and awesome.

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb