Waiting for the plane now...


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
October 10th 2015
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 52.3738, 4.89095

Made it across the pond and am now in the lower level of the airport, upstairs all sorts of restaurants, nicely decorated, and down here one vending machine, linoleum or maybe tile floors, hard chairs, and nothing else, not even any gate agents, it's a bit bleak. Am just waiting for my final flight that will take me to Florence, Italy.

Sat next to a nice gal from Saskatchewan Canada on the way over, she's going back home to England to help her parents out, her dad was in a car accident, turns out she is a Christian also. Nothing really to report except that I've made it thus far, am using the free wifi at the airport and tried my phone out with it also and it works. Am hoping that I know how to not arrive home with massive data charges... only called Verizon multiple times for them to clarify to this non-techy how to do so, so we'll see if their instructions "took" with me!

Will check in the next time I'm able.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb