Back to Holland after 12 years 2016


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
November 21st 2017
Published: March 5th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Netherlands / Países Bajos


After I left China in July 2012, Ecuador, Brazil & Canary Islands have proved to be tough in order to get the working permits. Frustrated bureaucracy, dangerous night trips on the mountains, official documents, signatures, copies, long queues, immigration offices, arrogant civil servants, notaries, diploma accreditation, ... I worked as an English teacher, as a head of the International Office at the University in Ecuador and finally in Canary Islands as a Chinese teachers for children and teenagers, all this in a period of two years. I have got an Ecuadorian, Brazilian and an Spanish ID, a record. Now I know how to beat bureaucracy in those countries.

In Holland everything has been easy, ... as easy as a Sunday Morning... I already was in the system, it was a matter of reactivating it. With the language and a place to live (my sister´s house became my new home) things moved forward fast: in July I was already teaching Spanish and giving Technical support for Drones. I was tired, riding 20 km per day on my bike, trying to figure out what my life would be like. Very tired but with a feeling of satisfaction inside because I was able to reinvent myself, as a friend said: "to be reborn from the ashes".

It is always nice to see my old good friends again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb