Safe Arrivals


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » The Hague
January 25th 2015
Published: January 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Today's Route


The greeting sign outside Schiphol AirportThe greeting sign outside Schiphol AirportThe greeting sign outside Schiphol Airport

Photo from http://www.urbancapture.com/20121109-schiphol-airport-departures-amsterdam-the-netherlands/
Hi Friends & Family,

I've decided to keep a travel diary so that I can share photos and stories, as well as to keep track of everything that's going on.

It's also a bit of a kick in the pants for me to go outside and explore, so that I don't bore you to death. So without further delay...



I arrived safely at Schiphol airportafter many hours of watching movies on the plane (X-men: Days of Futures Past, Good Will Hunting, and RED).

The hotel was very nice, with a breakfast trays of smoked salmon and cheeses... Holland is going to make me fat :D

After breakfast, I wandered the Hague for a few hours to get a feel for the place. It feels eerily similar to old neighbourhoods in Victoria, where the buildings are small, there's bicycle paths everywhere, and a humid garden smell hangs everywhere I've been. Overall, a nice calm city to have as home base for to set out from.

Before too long, I lost the battle with jet lag and headed back to my room to sleep.

More soon...

Cheers,

Joel


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The greeting partyThe greeting party
The greeting party

This beautiful car was waiting in the parking lot of the hotel I stayed in.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb