Shafik @ Holland and 'So You Think You Can Dance'!


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

This is Shafik, I arrived safely in Holland after a long journey and stop over in Addis ababba and Dubai.
My first audition will be wednesday 13th, so pray for me they will send me straight to bootcamp!
If not they can send me home or to choreo, where I will have to learn a dance for 1 hour and then perform it the best I can.
Holland is nice, its not too cold because it's just getting summer.
To me it looked much like Africa, they have much green vegetations and the sun was shining. But the roads are so nice, and flat and everything is very smart and organised. They even have a machine to do dishes!! Banange!
It was not fun at the airport though, they stopped me at immigration and took me to a policeroom and asked so many questions. Then they called Jacky's mom and she confirmed that I would come and stay with her and they believed it and I could go through.
Ok, thats my experience so far... I'll write again after the audition! Pray for me:-)

Best wishes Shafiki



Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb