Leiden Markt, (open air market), Leiden, Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Leiden
May 17th 2017
Published: February 27th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I departed from my hotel and walked by an Australian pub with a noisy crowd. I found out that Australia was playing football against Netherlands.

I walked on and passed the Leiden East Gate, and what looked like a walk through Post Office.

I was walking following a nice canal and saw the Leiden Markt in the distance. I found this open air market had a good selection of fresh foods. (I can not remember what I bought at the market.)

I made a visit to the University Leiden library and used their internet to contact TB friends in other Netherlands Cities where I was to visit soon.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Australian PubAustralian Pub
Australian Pub

Australia vs Netherlands, football
open air marketopen air market
open air market

pastry & breads
open air marketopen air market
open air market

cherry tomatoes
open air marketopen air market
open air market

fruits and veggies


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb