In less than a week..


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Delft
October 26th 2015
Published: October 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This is it you guys: In less than a week I'll be leaving the Netherlands for an extended period of time again! But this time around I won't be studying or going to high school. No, this time it's all about exploring new continents, cultures and creating memories to last a lifetime.

For the last year I've been saving more than 600 euro a month for this trip and I've spend the last month preparing, packing and most of all: Making lists. Lists of places I want to visit, sights I want to see and things I want to bring. All of these lists were way too long, so I've had to tone them down a bit. But I think I've got them down to a decent size now 😉

Also , the list of things I have to do before leaving is getting pretty short! Flights have been booked, visa have been arranged and trains have been reserved. Now I can hear you thinking: That's all real nice, BUT WHERE ARE YOU GOING WOMAN?

Sunday I'll be flying from Amsterdam to Hong Kong. Here I'll have one day, before moving on to India. I'll arrive in Chennai and spend the next month traveling through Kerala, Goa, Mumbai, Jaipur, Delhi and Varanasi. After Varanasi I'll cross the border to Nepal, to spend a couple of days in Kathmandu before flying over to Bangkok. Three days later I'll be flying to Sydney and after a couple of days I'll be boarding a plane again to Melbourne. Here I'll probably stay for about two months, maybe work a little. It'll be summer over there when I arrive, so I should be able to find a job in a bar or hostel 😊 In February I'll spend almost a month driving around New Zealand with my parents (!!!!). After that I'll have two more months in Australia. By than half a year will have passed by, the summer on that side of the globe will come to an end and the one on this side will start. Pretty good reason to head back to this side if you ask me 😉

So that's my plan for the time being! I'm getting more excited by the day 😊

I'll try to post stories about my travels on this blog regularly and keep you guys up to date. So subscribe or just check facebook every once in a while. 😊

Cheers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb