Landed!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Province of Utrecht » Utrecht
February 12th 2012
Published: February 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Just landed in Amsterdam about an hour ago! So far: it's cold, but the architecture is very interesting. People are so far very nice, their accents are fun to listen to. Everybody seems to speak English, and even a lot of the signs are mainly in English with Dutch sub titles.



I already missed my connecting tram to Nijmegen, but (luckily) there's another in about 10 minutes.

Also, apparently this transit system works mostly off of cash (and the honor system, as there's nobody checking for tickets at anytime). Everything costs pretty much the same if you think of it in USD, except I realized if I'm paying 4Euro for something that's really about... 6USD?



Already broke my camera too, but will buy another and start posting the pictures I already got. I miss everybody! Tim thanks again, hope skiing is fun, Nancy hope Mexico is loco!

-Rich

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb