Kati Reunion and Scooter riding


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland
September 26th 2009
Published: December 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The end of August was a time of meetings and scooter riding and fun in the sun. I was lucky to have a visit from Kati (remember who I traveled with in China for two weeks?)

We met at Vondelpark and had some yummy Ethopian food with her room mate Ben and their mates that they were staying with in Amsterdam. Fatih also came. It was a nice day so me and Fatih agreed to go scooter riding in Vinkeveense plassen (where I had gone scuba diving with Sander and Ardy).

Sunday morning I rode my trusty steed to Fatih’s house! We had a delicious breakfast prepared by Fatih. Then we headed out on the bike! It was sunny and nice weather. Perfect for riding on the scooter. On the way there we stopped off close to Uithoorn and had a delicious ice cream and fed the ducks some biscuits I had.

We finally got to Vinkeveense plassen and had a nice lie in the sun and took pictures posing with the scooter. It started to get dark so we hoped on the bike and rode back.

Back at Fatih’s house he cooked me some delicious Turkish pastries and things he had brought from the Turkish store. I met his room mate Tanya and it was eventually close to 11pm and being the nerd that I am I decided to head home as I had to get up for work relatively early the next day.

On the way home, whilst riding with no hands, playing with my ipod with one hand and rummaging in my bag with the other I had a massive fall on my bike. And cut open my eyebrow. I went to get back onto my bike but there was too much blood.

Fortunately for me a man and his wife Diane saw me fall and came and picked me up and took me to hospital to get my eyebrow glued. They waited for me to get patched up and then took me home!!! I love the Dutch.

Sadly the 20 of September was the weekend when my room mates Justina and Ewelina left. We went out to club 8 the night before and on their final day had tasty Chinese, with which their dad also joined.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb