Amsterdam 1


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
April 17th 2016
Published: April 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

There’s just something about Amsterdam that I cant put my finger on. This city is always awesome and I usually don’t even like cities! I not sure whats so fun or amazing that I find myself coming back to for a third time, but here I am. The old traveler’s saying of “never go back” missed the mark for me which is so rare I can only count the number of repeats on one hand…wow. Whatever it is, Amsterdam has it and I like it. You might think oh its just the sex, drugs, and rock and roll bucket list of debauchery type of Sodem and Gemora town that all boys crave…but no…that happens everywhere in the world…theres something else here. Maybe it’s the numerous home crafting companies making beer, cheese, or tulips available to the masses. MAYBE it’s the ridiculous amount of museums housing everything from some of the most famous paintings in history (Van Gogh museum) to cows (cow museum)…hahaha. Again, whatever it is, I like it. Even when the train from the airport was not running and I had to take a bus somewhere I wasn’t sure where it was going and then another train, I eerily had no ill feelings towards this city and was even welcome with a shivering downpour (and I really don’t like rain). No worries! I walked right to my hostel on the same path ive taken multiple adventures before and just felt good. Felt excited. Felt like I didn’t just leave Africa behind. Like theres going to be something amazing out there. Sort of a second wind. Maybe it was the month of maximum relaxation in all those resorts that got me prepared, but whatever all these factors add up to I am ready to make. It. Happen.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb