Flowers are so last month


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
May 7th 2013
Published: May 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Time for a little culture, so I jumped onto the old folks bus and headed to what seemed like a retirement village that is Keukenhof.

There I wandered around and had a perve at some really amazing looking tulip fields, colours as far as the eye can see. Im not one to go all goo goo over flowers so they must be pretty cool if even I think they are worth looking at.

After a few hours I had to get away from the wrinkly people and moth balls so I hired a bike and rode around the country side to check out more tulip fields on the private farms. They allow you to walk into the fields as long as you dont take your bikes etc. The colours and the aroma in the air was so refreshing and calming.

All this riding around got me thinking about the concert we were going to the next night, well more about the date the concert was. Which made me wonder if we actually had the date right (as I was trying to work out the math on my fingers)... thought soon faded as I whipped out my camera for more photos.

Anyway, as I was leaving the flowers, I got a text from Nicki who didnt want to alarm me, but I better get home soon as the concert was actually that night and not the next day as we all had thought (lucky she had for some weird reason decided to have a look at her ticket when she came home for lunch).

Hmm would have been good to have missed the concert I had travelled around the world to see. Someone was surely on our side that day and sitting on our shoulders telling us to double check.

So we made it to the concert (The Knife), it was super awesome and super weird. I wont go into details as no one really even knows who they are so wont be bothered with what I have to say about them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb