High up on the Dam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
April 12th 2006
Published: April 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,
Im in Amsterdam and loving it. No Im not high. Well I dont think so. Its so hard to tell the difference over here. Its hippie paradise. The town is crazy. Went on a bike tour out to the countryside to see some farmlands, dikes, and windmills. And windy it was. A couple of times we almost got blown off the bike trail into the canals. Not good. But we toughed it out. It was only a six hour ride😞. That should just about cover my exercise for the month.
Cant believe how hard it is to speak Dutch, but at least most everyone does speak Engles. Good for me. We have four person room and that is good, but we share a shower and toilet with a 12 person room. Dam.
We've been here for three nights and Katie is going back to the YU.K. today. I will be staying for a few more days. Im hoping Mike and John will show up and meet me. Havent heard from them but I know that is how it goes. Gotta go people are waiting for the internet and trying to checkin. I will post pictures on this and tell you the rest of my adventures here when I get back to my computer in Maidenhead on Monday. See you then,

marcus

Advertisement



14th April 2006

What's up?
you could be, you could be in ecstasy!

Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0743s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb