The last of Wales and heading to Amsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, as stated in the last post, I went "dry skiing" with Taran on Monday. It was a good day actually, chatting in the car, skiing on an empty slope, walking the pier, I was finally on vacation. I spent the one night in Castle Donington before catching an EARLY plane to Amsterdam from East Midlands Airport (right near Castle Donington). I took a train from the airport to central station in Amsterdam. I walked up to the hostel and checked in, and was told to put my luggage in the luggage room and come back at 3. I wondered randomly around Amsterdam for a while, between stops in at Dam coffee shops for a cappuccino. I also took an hour long tour of the canals aboard a tour boat. Yesterday I wandered around the city again, stopping at a market called the Waterpaloon Market (Waterloo). I also had dinner along the canal at a cafe (which is a bar in dutch). Today I got up late and had the free breakfast in the hostel before going out to find a morning coffee. I came back to the hostel to update this blog, then I'm off to check in at a hotel where I'll have a double bed to myself with an ensuite instead of bunk beds for 12. I think this afternoon I'll go to the state museum the Rijksmuseum. I'll put up a bunch of pictures to catch you all up, and I'll update again when I get to Torgon in Switzerland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb