First leg complete, hello Amsterdam!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam » Amsterdam Zuidoost
January 15th 2012
Published: January 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Amsterdam, Netherlands! After a 9 hour overnight flight I have completed the first leg of my journey to Cape Town, South Africa. We left Atlanta at 5:30 pm and lost 6 hrs in flight so its now 8:30 on Sunday morning. First Class is definitely the way to go, although I don't suggest watching Hangover 2 while seated next to a stranger as random bursts of laughter are disturbing. Next flight is 11 hrs which will be a test of my will and my seat mate as I hope to watch Horrible Bosses and Season 3 of Parks and Recreation so more bahahahaha moments are eminent. Joined the rest of the North American team that flew in from San Fran and Montreal. So blessed to work for such a class organization! Miss my Shelly, Nolan, and Ashlyn already!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb