24 hours in Montenegro


Advertisement
Europe » Montenegro » Kotor » Kotor
July 22nd 2011
Published: July 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Little after noon, I woke up in a bus going I do not know where. Again, a damn border control wasting my dreams. I felt asleep to my favorite song hoping I made the right choice. I will never get used to these slow Balkans bus. We were going up and down the mountains like in a roller coaster. To my right the bay full of small islands was magnificent. A boat was waiting for us to come we went around the two biggest islands and finally to the other side. I was once again losing my mind to the freedom feeling running in my vein. I am living for those moments. The time past and we arrives... nothing is better that walking out in a new country for the first time. The time froze and the decision of leaving Croatia ahead of time looked so far behind. I don't care if it was right or not, Montenegro was already charming me.

Sitting on the pier in Kotor, I was amuse by the people going up the Chinese wall like fortress built in the mountains around the city. Late in the evening, I was still out there... around people I have never seen before, not really talking, but always looking over their shoulders to learn as much as I could.

In the end, early in the morning, I was alone walking back to the bus station. I was not ready for the nus ride. I will never get used to it. I was sad, but the boat rive gave me the freedom feeling I am living for. I enjoy Montenegro.

Nick


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 29; qc: 105; dbt: 0.1294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb