I tried to be like Grace Kelly...and another messed up Train Ride


Advertisement
Monaco's flag
Europe » Monaco » Monte Carlo
May 19th 2009
Published: May 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On th 18th Krista, Dan, Pat and I (see mom...I remembered!) went to Monaco. Monaco is awesome. Its so wealthy. I saw so many gorgeous yachts that I am ready to own at any time! We saw the Grand Prix setting up and the famous tunnel. We also walked up to the Palace . The view from the Palace Hill is AMAZING. Afterwards we found the Monaco beach, which is mostly pebbles, and laid there for a while. Hard life, I know. We ran into another group from the hostel and talked to them for a bit. After trying to find the bus ride home, and surviving crazy tourists trying to force their way on, we relaxed at the hostel for my last night there. I loved Nice. Villa Saint Exupery made Nice almost like a little backpackers resort, for really cheap. If you plan to go to Nice, stay there. I met so many fantastic people...

Everyone says that travelling by yourself is sooooo lonely. It is at times but the hardest parts are meeting a whole bunch of awesome people, and then finding yourself back at square one by yourself again. I look at my list of email addresses and Ive met people from all over the world, literally. My Barcelona hostel seems nice, so Im sure Ill meet people.

By the way...my trip to Barcelona involved another change of a train that wasnt scheduled. I ran into a couple that have been travelling for about 8 months, and thats the first time thats happened. It has happed to me twice in one trip. Hahaha.

Tomorrow, my plans are to do the whole sight seeing thing.

I also have a tan...not a crazy tan...but a tan.

Allison

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb