Skopje


Advertisement
Macedonia's flag
Europe » Macedonia » Skopje
July 19th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The capital of Macedonia, Skopje has a LOT of statues. And sun, like most of the Balkans in the summer. When I got here, I decided to change my plane ticket to come home a week earlier. I realized I could still see what I wanted to see and be home with more time to relax before going back to work. A win-win. I couldn't get to the airline office before they closed, but I talked to them on the phone from the hostel, and they could change my ticket, but I would have to pay for it on the phone with the airline in Belgrade directly. I wasn't sure how to do this, because skype was outdated on my work computer and I have no access to update it. But then this German guy let me borrow his ipod and I could skype with them and pay. It was great. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb