Winding down....


Advertisement
Luxembourg's flag
Europe » Luxembourg » La Rochette
August 24th 2006
Published: August 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Where I live

I live on under the red marker. You can also see Trier, where I went with my parents. For some reason you can't see the boarder, but it goes up between Grevenmacher and Trier in the East and is the grey line in the West.

Tomek & meTomek & meTomek & me

Myself and Tomek (Polish guy who works in the Snack Bar on the site) at one of the camp fires.
Long time, no write! I guess I've been caught up in the high season here. Well, that is quite definatley over now and the weather is too. We've been having positivley crappy English weather here for a few weeks now, and that has only served to shorten the season - as I write, the heavens have opened again. A lot of sitting around is being done, hence I have the will once again to write in my blog! The students I told you about in the last entry have pretty mcuh all left now and life is once again quiet. Thanks to everyone for cards / facebook messages on my birthday a few days ago. The parents came to visit on the 19th and 20th and we had a really nice day in Trier accross the boarder in Germany and some good scran in La Rochette! One more week here then it's back over to England for a whole 2 days! Ive arranged to meet Maarit Kaarp in Estonia - for those of you who know who she is! Ive put a few photos on here, and I promise to put more when I have time, pics of when I went
Lukas & meLukas & meLukas & me

My good mate Lukas and me in my room
to see Tom Novy DJing and other such frivolties!

Ciao,
Rob


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Multilingual LuxxyMultilingual Luxxy
Multilingual Luxxy

Et ass gewoost dat de sprooch situation zu laetzebuerg kompletzaaiert ass.... (Luxembourg's language situation is a bit mental!)
The chefThe chef
The chef

Thierry, our crazy chef at work...
Maarten and HendrikMaarten and Hendrik
Maarten and Hendrik

Hendrik (cutomer) and Maarten (barman) in the bar I work in


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb