Klaipeda


Advertisement
Lithuania's flag
Europe » Lithuania » Klaipeda
July 13th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

July 13 - Today was an average day. I woke up early and went to the bus station for my 8:30am bus to Klaipeda, Lithuania. The ride was ok, but I was super productive. I checked out all the pictures from Latvia and decided what to put on the blog. In Klaipeda, the hostel was super easy to find as it is just outside the bus station. It seems ok. Once I got settled, I went for a walk to the downtown area and to the info office. Surprised? I got a map of the town and a walking tour map, as well as information about the Curonian Spit, where I will go tomorrow and how to get away from here later. Super productive. After grabbing a sandwich and eating it at the river, I started my walking tour. I saw all the main sights, of which there are not many, and ended at a sculpture park near the bus station. I am fairly certain I do not care for sculpture at this point. Bo-ring. Came back to the hostel and relaxed a bit. Met a few girls who are staying here and then went with one to the supermarket at the bus station to get some dinner. Will have a relaxing night and then a full day tomorrow.



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Tiny brass houseTiny brass house
Tiny brass house

Supposedly houses all of the people who have ever lived in Klaipeda
Cat to catch the mouseCat to catch the mouse
Cat to catch the mouse

Ugliest cat ever


17th July 2010

Wow, Jenn. What a whirlwind trip...something new every day! I hope you're getting to travel exactly as you choose! Back to the US at any point?
19th July 2010

Carrie
Hey Carrie - yes the trip is going well, albeit quickly. I'll be in the US for Christmas. When do you get back to Trieste?

Tot: 0.448s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 33; qc: 138; dbt: 0.216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb