An Update


Advertisement
Lithuania's flag
Europe » Lithuania » Kaunas
June 29th 2006
Published: June 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This has been a flurry of blogs, none of which have had much substance. But here is one of substance. Just an update of my plans. So this weekend are my final two games with the Kaunas Lituanica team, and then my pro ball career ends abrubtly (unless of course I return next year). But seriously, it is sad for it to be ending. It has been an incredible experience and I just appreciate so much getting to know the team, and the people who have taken care of me for the past month.
On Monday I leave for Riga, Latvia, from there take a ferry to Stockholm, and then up into Sweden, through Finland, more boats, and down into St. Petersburg for a good old Russian time. The only plans we have for now is seeing a Russian ballet.

Advertisement



3rd July 2006

travels
I hope you took Hart's advice on the dating scene. Riga is where a lot of my family is from. I'll be interested to know what it is like for you. We miss you a lot and look forward to your pics, although I have no clue how to work that technology. Just got an eyeball camera for the computer and having probs just making that thing work. Love you.

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb