First Couple of Days!


Advertisement
Europe » Kosovo » Centre » Prishtina
February 7th 2015
Published: February 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Near My ApartmentNear My ApartmentNear My Apartment

I think I live in one of these buildings.
Hey! I survived my first couple of days. I spent a lot of time being lost, but now I can get to work and get back home and buy groceries, so I'll live.

Pristina is great! People here have this warm hospitality and are very welcoming to foreigners. I've needed a ton of help, and people at work have been amazing! I still have a ton of things about living here to learn, but I know that I can make it.

I'm also having many adventures getting my phone to work over here. I think I know what I need to do to get it going though

I'm going to try going out to eat today, go see some sights, and then I might buy some stuff for my kitchen. Should be a fun day! I'm attaching some pictures of the town I've taken on the way to and from work for your enjoyment.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mysterious ChurchMysterious Church
Mysterious Church

I don't know what it's deal is. It's just kind of sitting in the middle of an open area.
Some Kind of HeroSome Kind of Hero
Some Kind of Hero

This is near a wide pedestrian boulevard which is really nice. Part of the boulevard is called "Nene Teresa," which means Mother Teresa. She was ethnically Albanian, so she's very popular here.
The Nazi StoreThe Nazi Store
The Nazi Store

I just had to take a picture of this store as I was walking by. I don't think it's actually Nazi related.


7th February 2015
The Nazi Store

Looks like you will have a lot of fun exploring! =)
9th March 2015

I really do enjoy the pictures. Thanks for posting them.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb