Sunday AM


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 25th 2016
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 44.4944, 11.3492

Just finished the entry for yesterday, it's been a lazy day so far. It's Sunday morning, had every intention of sleeping in and woke up at 6:15... Oh well... Talked with Jim for a bit as it was Saturday night there so that was nice.

Was very slow in getting my shower, making my breakfast...
Read my Bible and really miss going to church, hard to believe a week from now I'll be home and will be going there (although we'll see about that with the jet lag). Wow, a hundred years ago a trip like this would last months just because it took weeks if not months to get to your destination, next week it will take me less than 20 hours to get home.... Amazing how things have changed in such a short period of time.

I did some laundry of towels and the few things that needed washing since the other day, swept the floor good, it was filthy....

Anyway, it's now 12:39 and I think I'll head out for a nice walk, don't even think I'll put on makeup, I really don't think anyone is going to care!

So will report back if there is anything interesting, or even if not, as no doubt much of this is not interesting to anyone but myself. Travelpod has an option for turning your blog into a "book" of remembrance so that is what this is mainly for plus for any that want to keep tabs on me!

Will probably search for some gelato... then will have to get my homework done too...
A presto,
Wendy


Advertisement



Tot: 0.553s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb