Last day in Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
May 1st 2012
Published: May 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I called sally and you will be happy to know she arrived home save and sound whild I spent the day in Aquata del Tronto, in the mountains north and way east of Rome with my friend Fulvia and her dear friend Niocolletta, see photo. At a rest stop, I saw the beautiful chjickens, see photo. Note there are not photos of the Coloseo or any of the other great sights in Italy. Professionaly photographers have done those quite well. The only other photo I'm posting is of Flat Stanly with a view of the mountains behind him.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Fulvia ands NicolettaFulvia ands Nicoletta
Fulvia ands Nicoletta

Same view behind them as with Flat Stanly.
Exotic ChickensExotic Chickens
Exotic Chickens

Also in the mountains.
Flat Stanley in the MountainsFlat Stanley in the Mountains
Flat Stanley in the Mountains

Note the snow on the hills.
Fulvia and IFulvia and I
Fulvia and I

Everything to see in this town involved a hike up or a hike down. They had a lot of snow this winter and everyone stayed inside. You can see why.


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0915s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb