Florence day 2


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 22nd 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was a day of shopping. It hit me that when I get back to the States it will be Christmas time. So I had to get gifts and it was super hard due to all the selection at the leather (and scarf) market in Florence. But I got a lot accomplished.

The day started with the group walking to the Uffizi. We had a guide show us the big pieces. I like the guided tours. I wish I would have taken an art history course before coming though.

Then I went with a friend for a walk for supper- to find dessert and we went to a place near Pointe Vecchia and got ripped off on our dessert- which made me really angry.

But then we got some excellent pictures of Pointe Vecchia and the river- so I was able to get over the anger-somewhat.

Decided that Florence is a wonderful and frustrating city.

And I can't forget to mention the Duomo and the golden doors- Amazing! The Duomo is so colorful and magnificent!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 16; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb