Weekend!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
May 27th 2005
Published: May 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ciao! Well, I survived my group presentation yesterday. This was a NEW experience for my Type A personality. Laura and I were actually printing the paper off at 1:59 with our presentation beginning at 2. Scary!! The presentation was absolutely, positively off the cuff. Thank goodness it's over!

We have class this morn and then it's off to another "first" for me -- my first completely, totally unplanned trip. We are hoping to make our way to Cinque Terre, perhaps with a stopover in Milan on the way back. We will get back later on Monday evening. We have no train tickets, no hotels booked, etc. Wish us luck!

Last night was AWESOME. We had our restaurant excursion. I can't remember the technical name, but the restaurant was a special type of place combining agriculture and tourism. In other words, they have to produce/grow a certain amount of the food themselves. It was amazing (Bekah, I took pictures of the food. You would have been in heaven)! We sat outdoors at tables overlooking the valley below. We had a four-course meal including authentic Italian tiramisu at the end! Of course, it's the desert that I will highlight. 😊 As many of you know, I'm not a big coffee fan, but this was fabulous. A definite memory!!

I'm sure I'll have some stories the next time I write -- Until then, Arrivederchi!
Marisa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb