Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
August 1st 2007
Published: April 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

..La Serenissima.. "The Most Serene".... Generally speaking Venice is not that serene, most of the time completely packed ear to ear with tourists. The only time really when Venice is serene.. is probably at night.. I've been to Venice probably 4xs in my life, and I've never been bored of it. (so far)





Italians will recommend that you find a hotel on the mainland (in venezia mestre), and not in the city of venice, b.c it's always cheaper. But I absolutely love to ride the waterbuses up and down the grand canal at night.. which you'd probably wouldnt be able to do, if u didn't stay in the city. One of the last times I was there i had gone to 2 museums, the Guggenheim, and the Accademia. Unless you are a die-hard fan of modern art, DO NOT go to the guggenheim. It was actually really boring. The Accademia however, was really breathtaking.. There were hundreds of gigantic murals, paintings, mostly by Bellini. Whenever I travel I have to see museums.







the last time i was in venice.. I went in august w. my friend tanya.. it's always better to travel w. friends and i took silly pictures of her trying on venetian masks. also we went to the jewish ghetto, which i saw for the 1st time. Also what was amazing about my last trip to Venice was that I actually went up to the top of St. Mark's tower, and you get an AMAZING view of the skyline of venice. You really can see the entire city from up there. I have yet to ride a gondola.. which I absolutely have to do 1 day...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

the better to smell you with my dear..  hehehethe better to smell you with my dear..  hehehe
the better to smell you with my dear.. hehehe

tanya trying on venetian masks


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb