London to Venice


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
November 3rd 2018
Published: November 3rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

This morning, I left the Arthur Findlay College and my cousin Christine drove me to her place where my other cousin Jo collected me to go to London Gatwick Airport for our flight to Venice.



We landed and got a coach to the terminus area and then walked to our hotel, the Hotel Papadopoli Venezia.

http://www.sofitel.com/gb/hotel-1313-hotel-papadopoli-venezia-mgallery-by-sofitel/index.shtml

https://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-1313-hotel-papadopoli-venezia-mgallery-by-sofitel/index.shtml



After settling into our room, we walked a few streets until we found an amazing restaurant where we had dinner. Jo and I shared a delicious Bruschetta and then she had Gnocchi and I had lasagne. It was the best I have ever tasted as it literally melted in my mouth. Wow…..

Our hotel is amazing, with brocade wallpaper and doors and crystal doorknobs. What an experience. :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



3rd November 2018

Viewing photos
You get around a bit. Can't keep up with your time changes. Venice is looking great. Where to next. Thanks for sharing your travels with me. Enjoy.
4th November 2018

Wow! Venice this year as well as next. You go girl!
4th November 2018

Hi Marie-Anne,
Hi there, and a belated Happy Birthday to you. Next is is Rome, the Amalfi Coast and Tuscany so we won't be going to Venice then. However, if the food stays as good as it was last night, I will be back a lot more! Talk about amazing. xo
4th November 2018

Wow?
Hi Julie-Ann, sounds like you are having a wonderful time. Have you been to Venice before? I imagine you would have. Hope you get on a gondelia with a fellow who serenades you. Quite something - especially when it’s “Waltzing Matilda”. love and hugs, Sue xxx
4th November 2018

Hi Sue
Hello Sue, no this is my first time to Venice so we kept pinching ourselves last night. We are just up and planning to go to St Marks Square this morning as it is a sunny day and rain is forecast for the rest of the week. Stay tuned for more photos. xo

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb