Negrar, Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Negrar
March 15th 2011
Published: April 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Speri - Sofia and Chiara 35 secs
2: Outside Speri 20 secs
3: Sofia Ballet 60 secs
4: Tap Dancing Take 2 41 secs
5: soccer - Sofia Always Wins 37 secs
6: Tap Dancing Take 1 19 secs
Next stop....was in the Veneto. The first place that I went "wine tasting" when I was 3 months old. This was a place near Verona, where Romeo and Juliet are from which was in a song by Justin Bieber who I had Daddy play over and over again while we were driving. Daddy did think it was pretty funny when I changed the lyrics of one of his songs from " You Smile, I Smile" to "You Smell, I smell" after a day that we were in need of a shower.

Anyway, after listnening to Justin Beiber sing "baby, baby, baby" about 35 times we arrived in our hotel. Daddy decided to go to one wine tasting place so that there would only be 3 the next day. It was Castellani, and I watched a movie while daddy tasted wines with Mara. We then went to the restuarant in our hotel and had a lot of fun there. We sat by a big map of the area, and I quickly spotted my name on the map.

The next day we went to 3 wineries, and two of them we met people that remembered me. The first one was Begali.
Me and Tiliani BegaliMe and Tiliani BegaliMe and Tiliani Begali

She last saw me when I was 2 1/2 months old!
We were met by Tiliana who daddy sent a picture of when she was holding me when I was 3 months old. She had a little boy who now is 1 year older than me as well as twins. Unfortunately, they were all at school. Daddy tasted the wine, and of course had her sign some 2005 amarones for me.

We then went to Viviani and then finished at Speri. This was one of Daddy's favorite and he has been there a few times. He has kept in touch with Chiara who just had a baby who is also named Sofia. Daddy bought a 3L botte of 2005 amarone for me as well a other bottles.

In total daddy bought 41 bottles, including 11 magnums and one 3L bottle, and somehow we needed to get them on a plane back to Miami!!! What the heck was he thinking! I guess one day I will be glad he did.

We then went back to my favorite restuarant. There was nobody else there and it wasin an old castle like building so I put on a show for daddy....tap dancing and ballet. I had so much fun. We played
Me and Mara CastellaniMe and Mara CastellaniMe and Mara Castellani

of Michelle Castellani
cards and ate a good meal, and then went to bed. We had a lot of excitement planned for the next day....to see the city I was born, the place I lived, and old friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Dancing for DaddyDancing for Daddy
Dancing for Daddy

Hotel San Vito
Me and Tiliani BegaliMe and Tiliani Begali
Me and Tiliani Begali

She last saw me when I was 2 1/2 months old
Ballet for DaddyBallet for Daddy
Ballet for Daddy

Hotel San Vito
Hey there is my nameHey there is my name
Hey there is my name

Map of Valpolicella
Map of ValpolicellaMap of Valpolicella
Map of Valpolicella

Hotel San Vito
Barrel after BarrelBarrel after Barrel
Barrel after Barrel

Michele Castellani
I have a picture of me in this barrelI have a picture of me in this barrel
I have a picture of me in this barrel

When I was 2 1/2 months old!
My DanceMy Dance
My Dance

Hotel San Vito
More DancingMore Dancing
More Dancing

Hotel San Vito


3rd April 2011

Mr.
this is such an inspiring story

Tot: 0.397s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 29; qc: 138; dbt: 0.1722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb