Rest Day


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Cortina d'Ampezzo
June 23rd 2007
Published: June 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

A rest day was a must after yesterday's big climbs. Another issue was trying to find a protien drink which I needed in order replace diminished stores( must happen within 45 mins of a prolonged effort).Today I found the protien which should enhance recovery after the next ride. I drove out today to preview some possible routes and again I was stuck by the fact that there is no easy valley riding between passes----it's all up and down ( mainly up!).Today as I got to some of the higher passes I was aware of the lean oxygen content at altitude. Another thought that occured to me as was weaving around these roads - .this is not a place for anyone who experiences motion sickness in a car.In response to a question about transportation of my Humira - it's usually straightforward packing in cooler bag along with some ice bags. I was operating close to the line travelling from Pescara, in the south, to Venice in the north with a temp. of 30C. Til later - Ciao.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb