These are the foothills???????


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Cortina d'Ampezzo
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was the toughest day yet. I took my Humira injection in the morning and I'm sure that it had coursed through my entire body by mid day. My objective was Mt. Grappa which turned out to be a 25 km. ride to an altiitude of 1740 m. ( check the photo). Each time I saw a tower ahead I thought that can't be it ----it's too far and high ---I was right many times and each time I eventually got to the point where I was looking DOWN on those high , distant towers. The the temp. at the base was 30 C and 18 at the summit. Lots of learning as I continue on this adventure. Today I'm off to Cortina and the High Dolomites ----maybe the temp. will be a little more forgiving.
Til later Ciao

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb