Rolling With My Homies


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Belluno
October 11th 2012
Published: October 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ciao again,

Almost another week has passed in Feltre, so thought I'd show you guys my pictures from the Ski Roll competition last Sunday. Actually the craziest thing I've ever seen! It's basically a cross between skiing and roller blading, but up a mountain. I had a fantastic view, sat in the boot of some random persons car with the door open (as you do), and the competitiors chased us up hill. At the end everyone had a massive sit down lunch together, which was good times.

I'm totally loving the perks of working for a family who own a sports equipment company, so far I've got a free jacket and a fleece and I've not even been here two weeks yet. Keep them coming please!!

The Polish girl in my class has kindly been taking me to school in her car and we decided that on Tuesdays we'll meet up for a coffee and I can help her with her English. I also have a stalker at school, everywhere I go he follows me, he absolutely creeps me out and the fact he thinks he can 'get with this' is pretty funny to be honest.

Tonight we're all going out for dinner for the grandma's birthday and then tomorrow afternoon the extended family are hitting Rome for 3 nights because the mum and her bofriend are taking part in a cycling compeition, so should be good although rain is predicted.

In other news this week I booked 3 nights in Venice for next month, which I'm looking forward to and that's about all for now.




So arrivederci and stay warm lovers,




Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb