Bella Italia


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
October 31st 2015
Published: October 31st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 3



Forgot to mention the bright full moon in a cloudless sky that followed us to the hotel last night.

Today the group went to Cortuna as I stayed back and nursed my legs. It was very pleasant to rest, read, catch up on my reading and nap. Pam, my Sicily roomy, who is having mobility issues too, joined me in the afternoon and we shared a taxi to the Periginia chocolate factory.



We met the group and had a tour of the works. Think Willi Wonka without the Upa Lupas. We had a chocolate tasting and then toured and then headed to the store. By then, the last thing I wanted was chocolate. Picked up something for Joe and escaped.



That night Pat and I joined Pam and Diane for dinner at the hotel. Pat enjoyed a pork cutlet and Pam and I had risotto with black truffles. Very very good. Tonight we enjoyed a harvest moon. So beautiful as a backdrop to the hill towns. We have been blessed with the beautiful fall full moon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.426s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb