Prepping for Spring Break!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
February 22nd 2012
Published: February 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Carnivale!Carnivale!Carnivale!

me (middle) and peeps a few nights ago out in Perugia
6 days later..hello again. Unfortunately, nothing's really been going on so there's not much to blog about.

Since it's been Carnivale, we've gone out a few times with masks on and seen people with ridiculous costumes and more masks. It's been a two week celebration here for sure. People are out and dressed in costume every night it seems! Last night, with little persuading from a friend, I decided to go out to celebrate Mardi Gras even though I have two midterms to study for... At least I have all day today to do that since they're both on Thursday. When would I have the chance to do that again? Of course I had to go.

The whole "nothing's-happening-so-no-blogs" excuse will all change starting this Friday the 24th!!

Here are the official plans as of right now, if everything goes smoothly. I have it written on here in case if it doesn't happen like this, at least you knew what our original plans were😊

Friday, get to Rome FCO airport for a flight to Cork, Ireland. Find and kiss that Blarney Stone! Then take a bus to Galway and stay there for two nights.
Sunday, take a bus to Dublin, explore around there and stay the night.
Monday, tour the Guinness Factory and take a plane from Dublin to London. Stay there for 3 nights.
Thursday March 1st, take the Eurostar train from London to Paris (I'm pretty excited about this!) and stay in Paris for two nights. Flight back to Rome around 3pm the next day.

From there we'll either stay in Rome that night or just head back to Perugia. I'm so excited to finally travel to different countries and see more of Europe. My roommates and I all picked one place we wanted to go the most, and mine was Paris. I can't just come abroad and not see the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and shop on the Champs Elysees. It's necessary.

So those are the plans for the next 10 or so days, and I will be posting pics and blogs upon my arrival. 2 mindertms, 2 days and we take off for Ireland!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb