Time to join the girls and move to Lugascello


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Castel Giorgio
May 12th 2012
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 42.7066, 11.9774

Yay the girls are coming today. So very excited.

Woke this morning to the lady in the room next door falling down the stairs at the hotel. The ambulance came then she was back later with a cut to the head and a big headache. All ok though.

I toured the underground caves in Orvieto this morning. They were dug out BC and then used for centuries as strongholds, temples, olive oil processing areas, bomb shelters and now wine cellars. I visited 2 of 1200 caves under the city.

Met more Americans. They just love to say "hey it's an Awwwsie". What is with that? They really do think they are the centre of the universe.

Found a market as well. Mum gets ANOTHER present!!!

Now I need to wait for the girls to arrive but it's 1245 and I'm very dehydrated. It's ok if I drop into ClanDestino right. Good oh, spritz and a quick snack while I wait otherwise I may pass out. (Hee Hee).

2.00pm - the girls are lost! I'm going to have lunch before I gnaw my arm off. Let's see what happens next!?

Ok they found me at 3.40pm. It then took us a while to find Lugascello (the name of our house) Got lost again but here we are. The house is massive. Two storey, 4 bedroom, 5 bathroom, three lounge rooms, pool. The bedrooms are gigantic - two bedrooms would make up the entire size of my villa at home.

It should be a great week and it's really nice to have some company.

Advertisement



21st May 2012

oooh I like that!!! The American always say the Frenchies think they are the centre of the universe....You go girl. Stick with the locals and have funs.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb