Gold star two : trip to Pisa


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Pisa
January 19th 2021
Published: February 8th 2021
Edit Blog Post

I really enjoyed staying for 3 nights in Pisa, and after all the social life back in the hostel over Christmas and New Year, but also travel restrictions, it was great to get away from the city. It was also nice and necessary too to escape from my routine or what had become a non-existent or at best, a very loose routine with strong emotions regularly sending me off track, resulting from everyday interactions from my housemates in the hostel.

My nervous system had become jarred but as soon as I saw the greenery of Tuscany from the train window my nervous system slowly went back to normal, after leaving the noise and flyovers of Genoa.

I was returning to a place where nothing bad had happened to me, and for that reason, I was able to set new objectives and decide on what was really important to me this year.

I went back to stay at Il Merlo, in the north of Pisa, a short walk from the centre, opposite a park called Don Bosco, in a very green area. I'd stayed many times before and over time I'd gotten to know the owners Serena and her husband.

I shopped in my favourite supermarket the coop, bought my favourite food, I ordered my favourite Pizza Margherita from my favourite Pizzeria and walked through Giardino Scotto.

It was a holiday of pure relaxation.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb