Disappointing, but expected.


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Lucca
October 30th 2007
Published: November 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, woke up and it was POURING.
expected to view things little greyer than usual....
and I didnt bother to change my plans to go to Lerici since, I realize..it would be the same if I went anywhere else anyways....

So, got on the train to Viareggio.....
then had to wait an hour for the train to La Spezia....which happened to be delayed for 45 mins!!!!! ARGH...
all this waiting time!!!!!! (well..i guess its good.coz i can be out of the rain?? but...its cold..><)

Finally got on the train and got to La Spezia...and changed on a local bus to Lerici.

Got there!!!! nothing was open!!!!! no fish!!!!!!! the pouring rain...I didnt wann hike up that castle!!!!!!!
All I wanted, was some fresh fish meal...have a nice relaxing day...
and every restaurant opened didnt serve fish....
>____<" complete disappointment......
so just sat down and ate sth....some meat with potatos..
The restaurant was famous for Pizzas...but I wanted to save it coz the girl at the hostel said the Pizzaria across from the hostel is REALLY good and cheap.....

Anyways, finished that and took the same route back to Lucca....
spend the evening walking around town again...
and guess what?? the Pizzaria closes every Tuesday!!!!! ARGH!!!! More Disappointment!!!!!!!! >__<"

Really not my day......I blame it on the rain......


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Castello....Castello....
Castello....

would've gone up if not the rain.......><


Tot: 0.304s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0977s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb