June 27 July 1st


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Florence. Wow this trip just getts better and better. Not only is florence just an amazing city I stayed at the most unique hostel. Its run buy a Brizilan couple Jusepe and his wife whoes name I know I would get wrong. Not only are they great cooks they were such nice people that it truly made my stay truly great.. Met a very nice gril cloie and we got along like an old married couple and the first day we just hung out and walked around the city then we meet Maya and we went tp Pisa and saw the tower. It was cool but that was all there is to see in that town but definaly worth it. Saw the david but and lots of the town and the dormo (witch was amazing) but the musiumes were closed all but the first day I was there... didnt know that till the second day oh well just a great excuse to go back. As we all know our hero... thats me. Im not a big drinker but I have tried some of the local cheep wine and its not that bad. Many nights of good people and good conversation and sight seeing is just a great time. Now I decied that I am very happy Im out of the navy but cut the gotee off. For a few reasions but mostly its to hot to have it in this weather. Now I had 2 options for going to greece boat or plain the only problem with the boat it that it takes a whole day. After looking at the bank acound I decied to fly out of milan to greece and I will have a flight when Im done in egypt back to milan then hop the train down to roam. It will be a little bit on the train and I wont get in till late but the other way has me losing about 3 days total in travel time....Yuck no fun so if I wanted to do rome barsalona and paris befor I meet mom I would have to do it this way.



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 50; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb