Venice and Florence


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Florence
October 13th 2007
Published: October 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oct 12th, 2007

WEll we are sitting in Florence Italy, beautiful city and the shopping meca of anything gucci, dolce gabana, etc. etc. Wonder what bruce would say if I brought home a leather jacket..... ummmmmm...

We took a train, 3 hours from venice to florence. I had a young fellow sitting beside me on the train and when we arrived in florence he was fast asleep with ear phones in that I'm sure the whole train could hear his music. I literally had to pull his ear phone out of his ear to tell him EXCUSII, my stop!

We have decided to stay in Florence for a second night. We have to move hotels though. We are just about to do that. We have to drag our baggage about 6 blocks along narrow sidewalks. It's surprising that nobody bumps into each other or pushes them out into traffic. Sure are alot of people.

We just returned from the Academia museum where the statue of Michael Angelo is. Bigger than I thought it would be. We had about an hour wait in a line up. Nicola starting feeling sick like she was going to throw up so I thought I had better go run to buy her a drink. I think she got dehydrated cause her lips starting turning white. A nice Italian couple behind us offered Coca. (coca cola) but I made her sit down on the sidewalk while I ran to get the drink. She's good now. Just dehydration.

I think we will have some pizza today since yesterday was pasta. Tastes different here but I guess we are in Italy!!!!!

take care we'll be back on in Rome

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb