snow


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany » Aulla
November 26th 2010
Published: November 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A SCARY NIGHT

We went to Cesarina’s for tea on the way home Imerio told me (which Im sure I had misunderstood) that it was going to be a Bruta of a night and see by that white streak in the sky it will snow. I was sure I had misunderstood, it was only the end of November and today had been sunny and the night was still and stars in the sky.
We woke at 4am to the loudest thunder I had ever heard and then the sound of thumping on the roof and at the windows, we finally went back to sleep.

I was woken from a deep sleep by David shouting “ it has snowed it’s snowed” and that it had. We were like a bunch of 5 year old’s I’m sure the town thought we were mad.

The ground was white and the mountains close were powered with white you could feel the chill in the air, it was very exciting .

Just to let you all know the weather is a little cooler now than it's was when we were in shorts and T'shirts in Singapore, just a little.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



27th November 2010

Amazing!!!what a sight Love the names in the snow kids Hard to imagine for us we only know that balcony hot!!!!!

Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb