Olympics are crowded....go figure


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Turin
February 22nd 2006
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The olympics. It is a wierd feeling going to an olympic went of any kind. I really felt the national pride from everyone and from myself more than every before. I found myself rooting for some countries and rooting agains't others, sometimes for a particular reason, sometimes just because they are the underdog. We got to go see the Russia vs. Kazakistan Hokey game, and for under face value. Some scalper saw us being bummed out due to the fact that we couldn't get tickets to anything. It was close to game time so it was a perfect match. It was a lot of fun and those russians sure know how to cheer and chant. Funny fact: Since Budweiser is the sponcer of the olympics, it is the only beer you can get at the events. So Tim McGuire would be happy because I supported my American herritage by drinking my share of that icy cold golden beverage that reminds me of home and family. the only downfall of the trip was the fact that we couldn't get close enough to most of the architecture to get any really good pictures. Security is number one at the olympics so the fact that three kids from arkansas wanted to see some architecture really didn't hold water to the police. The Trains were the most packed I or Trey have ever experienced. People had to stand, if they didn't have a reservation. It was an eight hour train right that was much better on the way home due to the fact that I had a sleeper. It was a worth while trip but the next time I go to an olympic event I will have to be more prepared.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

wooooooo going to the olympics!!!!!wooooooo going to the olympics!!!!!
wooooooo going to the olympics!!!!!

i am on no sleep...NO SLEEP!!!!


22nd February 2006

Nice t-shirt...

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb