Hold your horses


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Ivrea
July 7th 2012
Published: July 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

Well another week has passed and in Ivrea we had some crazy horse celebration for one of the Patron Saints. There was a little horse show and some fireworks (check out the pics!) which have been going on for the last 4 days.

Found out that I will be spending this Christms in Hong Kong with my dad, sister, Wendy and Jessica. So excited, hurry up December!! I've never been before and I can't wait to see the sites and hit the shops.

Tomorrow morning (at some ungodly hour) I will be leaving for my 3 week vacanza with the Italian fam, starting with an epic 8 hour journey in the car to Trieste! I really hope the kids sleep the whole time, although I have a feeling they are going to be wide awake and arguing!! What is funny is that the same bag I used for my 4 day trip to Rome is also the same bag I'll be using for 3 weeks worth of clothes. Hummmm?!

Also had to say goodbye to my Canadian & German friends this week as they return home and leave me all alone. I'll miss you girlies!!

I will be taking my laptop with me, but have no idea whether or not I'll get internet, so we'll see what happens. If you don't hear from me then assume I either have no internet or I've killed myself (the latter is most likely).

Anyway guys that's all there is to report this week. Enjoy the sunshine wherever you are and I'll try and post again when I can!!

Only four weeks till I'm back in Fundon!!




Ciao bella!






Soph




XxX




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0827s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb