Mottarone


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Baveno
August 4th 2011
Published: August 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


On the last full day with Bruna, Mario, Gian Paolo, and Alberto, we ventured up to the top of the Mottarone. There we found beautiful views and a great place to picnic. From the top we could see seven lakes and it is said that on a clear day you can see the Duomo of Milan but we think that may be a myth. It was a great way to end my stay with them and I already miss them all desperately. I am going to venture to say I think they live in the most beautiful place I've ever visited!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb