La Buona Vita


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Piedmont » Baveno
July 25th 2011
Published: July 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Video title 33 secs
Baveno is a beautiful place. I had a relaxing day around Baveno (where i am staying) and got to explore the waterfront. The view is incredible and the church is beautiful as well, just like everything here! Alberto and I spent the day at the lake playing beach volleyball and swimming. He is a great italian teacher!!! Mario and Bruna met up with us and we relaxed for a while, before Mario and I left to play soccer. Mario plays with about 16 other guys every Friday. It was a very international game; one guy from Romania, two from Bolivia, one from Equador, many from Italy, and myself from Stati Uniti. Afterwards, we went to a Pizzeria and pub as a group and had a good time.

I've been playing the videogame Assasin's Creed (in Italian) when i have been bored here. It is exciting because the game is based in ancient Florence and Tuscany so, since I am in Italy, I truly feel in the game.

Saturday, Gian Paolo had a rigatta on Lago d' Orta which is about 15 minutes from Baveno. We went and watched him race. Once again, a beautiful lake and view.

I am working on my Italian, a lot! I have already improved greatly since Wednesday, when I got here. I have already conquered present tense (except for irregular) of verbs. Next battle: past tense.

Ciao


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



27th July 2011

great blog
Hey Nick, Great blog and so glad to hear you're having a great time. Keep the thoughts and pictures coming. We'll miss you next week in Ashland,maybe we'll try to skype you!

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0919s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb