Not Much


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Marche » Urbino
July 11th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

There isn't much to talk about today. We have our mid-term tests tomorrow, so nothing was planned for today. Even if I hadn't been studying, I wouldn't have done much because it was oppressively hot everywhere, not just in our rooms like usual.

In class we had a scavenger hunt review where we teamed up and Simone would give us a 'city' from our 'itinerary' and on that card would be a conversation to translate, words to spell, nouns to give articles to, verbs to conjugate, etc. My team came in second....out of three.

I did go to the supermarket and get pear juice, which is currently in my fridge so that it'll be cold for the morning! And, best part....FROSTIES!! The Italian name for Frosted Flakes is Frosties. Everything's the same, Tony, the taste, the games on the back of the box, just not the name.

All in all, a very low-activity day.

Wish me luck on my exam tomorrow!

Love,
Rachel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb